Nigel Clark In Concert: Live From Scotland (Dvd + Cd)

Catalog# 72003
UPC# 602267200393

Nigel Clark, the stunning Jazz guitarist from the misty highlands of Scotland performs live in this full-length concert DVD. Clark’s acoustic, nylon-stringed guitar constructs a distinctive amalgamation of Gypsy, Jazz, and Latin music, resulting in a sound, deeply planted in traditional Jazz roots, that bridges the gap between Straight Ahead Acoustic and Contemporary Jazz in a way that both gratifies and surprises the audiences of both genres.

Delighting audiences around the globe with his fiery yet fluid guitar sound, the Scottish native has cemented his stellar musical reputation working with the biggest names in Jazz and pop; from MadonnaU2, and Carol Kidd to Ron Carter and Tito Puente. Blended with the silky sound of the nylon strings and spiced with tinges of Flamenco, Brazilian, Indian and other World Music, Clark creates a new hybrid in the jazz melting-pot. The result is a truly contemporary conception.

Now, live from Glasgow, Arkadia DVD is proud to presents the distinct sound of Nigel Clark’s Jazz Guitar, with Ewen Vernal on bass and Mike Bradley on Drums, in this exclusive concert performance on DVD (Complete with the extended live CD version), intertwined with commentary, interviews and stories from Clark himself. Nigel’s career has seen the stadium heights of pop stardom and the rewards of intimate Jazz venues. For this live performance on DVD, entitled Nigel Clark in Concert: Live from Scotland, Nigel has chosen the latter, preferring the quiet candle flame of this intimate performance over the roar of Bic lighters. The reasons are purely artistic, and hearing is believing.

1. East of the Sun
2. Grand Hotel Europa
3. Once I Loved
4. Impressions
5. Revelations
6. In Another Moment
7. Sakura Samba

1. Impressions
2. Grand Hotel Europa
3. Once I Loved
4. East of the Sun
5. In Another Moment
6. Revelations
7. Sakura Samba
8. How Deep is the Ocean
9. Samba Pa Ti

All Songs Performed By:
Nigel Clark: Guitar
Ewen Vernal: Bass
Mike Bradley: Drums

Bonus Music Tracks
Bonus Concert Performance
Nigel Clark Biography
Scenes of Scotland Video Clip
Instant Access Songs & Solos
Digital Dolby Stereo Audio
Digitally Mastered Audio & Video
DVD Recommendations